2017 Programme

Where to see us next

Saturday 16 September

11:00 to16:00

Walking tour of the South Bank, London, starting near the Queen Elizabeth Hall with guests Kingston and Phoenix Morris

map

Friday 24 February

19:00

Church Ale at St John the Divine, High Path, SW19 with the Belles of London City, Black Swan Morris, London Pride Morris Men and Sharp Morris

 

Saturday 25 February

17:45

 Hand in Hand, Crooked Billet, Wimbledon, London SW19 4RQ

map

Saturday 11 March

11:00 and 12:00

Marie Curie Daffodil Day in Wimbledon Town Centre

map

Saturday 22 April

12:00

Prince of Wales, Cleaver Square, Kennington, SE11 4EA

map

 

13:00

The London St George’s Festival, Vauxhall

map

 

14:00

Tate South Library, South Lambeth Road

 

 

16:00

The Sultan, 78 Norman Road, Wimbledon, SW19 1BT

map

Saturday 29 April

11:00

Windmill Tearooms, Wimbledon Common, SW19

map

 

12:00 & 12:30

Wimbledon Station Forecourt

map

 

13:30 & 14:30

Morden Hall Park Town & Country Show

map

 

15:30

The Merton Apprentice, Merton Abbey Mills, SW19 2RD

map

Monday 1 May

05:30

Sunrise Show at the Windmill, Wimbledon Common, SW19 5NT

map

Friday 5 May

20:00

Rose and Crown, The Polygon, Clapham Old Town, SW4

map

 

21:00

The Nightingale, Nightingale Lane, SW12

map

Wednesday 10 May

 

Tour of Fitzrovia as guests of Westminster Morris Men

 

Saturday 13 May

 

Day of Dance as guests of Spring Grove Morris Men on their 40th anniversary

 

Friday 19 May

20:00

Alexandra, 33 Wimbledon Hill Rd, London, SW19 7NE

map

 

21:00

 Hand in Hand, Crooked Billet, Wimbledon, London SW19 4RQ

map

Saturday 27 and Sunday 28 May

 

Tour of East Sussex and Kent as guests of East Surrey Morris Men

 

Friday 2 June

 

Richmond Tour with guests Datchet Border Morris

 

 

20:00

The White Cross, Riverside, Richmond TW9 1TH

map

 

21:00

Cricketers and Princes Head, The Green, Richmond

 

Saturday 17 June

 

Wimbledon Village Fair

 

Saturday 24 June

11:30 - 17:30

Walking tour around Clapham Common with Brighton Morris Men

 

Friday 30 June

20:00

The Wood House, 39 Sydenham Hill, Dulwich SE26 6RS

map

 

21:00

The Alleyne’s Head, Park Hall Road, West Dulwich SE21 8BW

map

Friday 7 July

20:00

The Castle, 30 West Street, Harrow on the Hill

map

 

21:00

The White Horse, 50 Middle Road, Harrow

map

Friday 14 to Sunday 16 July

 

Chipperfield Weekend

 

Friday 21 July

20:00

Hand in Hand, Crooked Billet, Wimbledon, London SW19 4RQ

map

 

21:00

Dog and Fox, 24 High Street, Wimbledon SW19 5EA

map

Saturday 5 and Sunday 6 August

11:00

Near Lifeboat Station, Sidmouth with Faithful City Morris Men

 

Saturday 16 September

11:00 to16:00

Walking tour of the South Bank, London, starting near the Queen Elizabeth Hall with guests Kingston and Phoenix Morris

map

Saturday 11 November

 

Lord Mayor’s Show

 

 

10:30

Opposite Globe Theatre

map

 

12:30

St Peter's Steps, Peter's Hill, EC4V 5ER (after procession passes)

map

 

14:00

The Blackfriar, Queen Victoria Street, EC4V 4EG (after procession passes)

map

Friday 15 December

 

Mumming Tour

 

 

20:30

The Sultan, 78 Norman Road, Wimbledon, SW19 1BT

map

 

21:30

The Trafalgar, 23 High Path, Merton, SW19 2JY

map

Tuesday 26 December

12:15

opposite The Rose & Crown, Wimbledon Village, SW19 5BA

map

 

13:15

The Hand in Hand and The Crooked Billet, Wimbledon Common, SW19 4RQ

map

[Home] [Where to see us] [Join Us] [About us] [Chipperfield] [Photos from 2016] [Photos from 2015] [Older Photos] [Videos] [Music Sessions] [What is Morris?] [From earlier years] [Links] [Newsletters] [Contact Us]